Love, revenge, secrets – and murder – in a medieval kingdom at war.

Once Janna and her father are finally reconciled, she realises that she poses a threat to her father’s family after there’s an attempt on her life. Unwilling to name the culprit, but with a secret plan, Janna accompanies her father to Oxeneford where the Empress Matilda is under siege from King Stephen and in desperate need of help. Janna finally tells her father the truth about her mother’s death, and enlists his support in bringing the murderer to justice. But at the same time, and to her dismay, her father asks the king to negotiate a prestigious marriage for her. When the man she truly loves is accused of murder, Janna has one last crime to solve – until the siege of Wiltune turns her life upside down and changes everything.

Buy ‘Book 6: Day of Judgement’ online

The series is available in e-book format from all e-book retailers. For print versions please order POD through Please note that the series will still be suitable for older teenagers.

Other titles in this series

  1. Blood Oath
  2. Stolen Child
  3. Unholy Murder
  4. Pilgrim of Death
  5. Devil’s Brew
  6. Day of Judgment